Shop Categories

X

Multisite

Home Forums Agama Pro Multisite

Topic Resolution: Resolved

Tagged: 

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Maria
    Participant

Hi Jerry

Im just upgrading my system to make use of multisite.

up until today i have been using only the parent theme as my main
    now i would like to use child themes as templates for my other versions of multisite but im still new to this hence why i need your help.
    because my site is older than meeting criteria to make use of sub-directory i only have the option of using sub-domains. (it sux)
    so far so good
    i created 3x sub domains
    1- pt.domain
    2- en.domain
    3- *.domain dont know why i need this but i read it its what i need so i created one
    this is to make a copy of my site in different languages as im currently using auto translate pluggin and its not making a good job at translations
    my question is…

How do i set up child themes to each of these sub-domains? so i can manual translate and have a landing page to direct visitors to their prefered language?

im scratching my head atm as to how to set it up

thank you so much in advance

Maria
    Participant

Little update

I have successufully set up multisite and its now running ok
    i also managed to set up as sub-directories 🙂 happy days
    in terms of child themes i had to use pluggin child theme configurator it worked like a charm
    i also put your version of child theme to use it for my main network
    my question is… when you release future updates will these child themes also update as it should?
    im now having to configure & clone each version of child theme separetly as well all pluggins as they did not carrie same settings as the parent theme 🙁

issue im having at the moment is now my themes are not registred hod do i register them ? when i go to register it says unkown theme and cant register

once again thank for your hard work